Lunch Note Flag of the Day

Every school day, I write Graham and Nolan lunch notes on standard 3″ x 3″ Post-its. The hope is that they make them smile, encourage them, or maybe even teach them a thing or two.

Nolan’s recent, steadfast enthusiasm for all things flag-related has altered the content on his notes: it’s now a flag drawing along with one or two fun facts about whatever country/state/province/territory I drew.

I post the Lunch Note Flag of the Day on my Instagram Stories (@rdarcy1981) the day it goes into his lunch tote.

He’s recently been ruining his own surprise by asking me the colors of the flag so he can try guessing which flag it is, but despite knowing the country, he still doesn’t know the fun facts.

I hope you enjoy following along with us as much as I do drawing them and he does getting them.

Leave a comment